May 29 – June 4 2017

Monday May 29

  • Senior Fitness 10-11am
  • Women’s Volleyball – BBK School 6-7:30pm $2 – Last week before summer break

Tuesday May 30

  • Keener’s Cribbage 1-4pm
  • Blue Dragon Kung Fu 6:30-7:30 ages 5-12 902-817-0586 FMI or to register
  • No Drop in Zumba due to election polling station

Wednesday May 31

  • Drop in Zumba Gold 10-11am $6
  • Keener’s Painting 11:30-2pm (Full)
  • Drop in Regular Zumba – 7-8pm $6

Thursday June 1

  • Chase the Ace will return in the fall
  • Men’s Basketball BBK School 6-7:30pm $2 – Last week before summer break

Friday June 2

  • Keener’s Bridge Club 1-3:30pm
  • Kid’s Floor Hockey BBK School – Finished until the fall

Saturday June 3

  • Drop in Zumba 9:30-10:30am $6 – last Saturday class until The fall.  Saturday’s will be replaced with Thursday’s 7-8pm starting June 8th

Sunday June 4

  • Prem Prenatal Yoga 6:30-7pm (Pre registrants only- yogicconnection@gmail.com)
  • Prem Yoga 6:30-7:30pm (Pre registrants only – yogicconnection@gmail.com)

We’re Hiring a Custodian!  www.bbkcc.ca/jobs

May 23 – May 28 2017

Tuesday May 23
• Keener’s Cribbage 1-4pm
• Blue Dragon Kung Fu 6:30-7:30 ages 5-12 902-817-0586 FMI or to register
• Drop in Zumba 7-8pm $6

Wednesday May 24
• Drop in Zumba Gold 10-11am $6
• Keener’s Painting 11:30-2pm (Full)

Thursday May 25
• Keener’s cards and puzzles – 9am
• Chase the Ace will return in the fall – Congratulations to Dennis Jeffery, of Beaver Bank, who drew the ACE Of SPADES and took home a total of $38,786.25!
• Men’s Basketball BBK School 6-7:30pm $2

Friday May 26
• Keener’s Bridge Club 1-3:30pm
• Kid’s Floor Hockey BBK School 6-7:30pm $2

 

Sunday May 28
Zumba Dance Party with the Palaos – 4:30-6pm
Tickets: $10 in advance
** $15 the day of the event
Can be purchased at the centre (cash only) or through me (I’m the event host) by Email Transfer pmgaetz@eastlink.ca
You can also pay at arrival ($15 per person)
Open to general public, adult class
It’s going to be FUN!

• Prem Prenatal Yoga 6:30-7pm (Pre registrants only- yogicconnection@gmail.com)
• Prem Yoga 6:30-7:30pm (Pre registrants only – yogicconnection@gmail.com)

These classes will focus on alignment, pranayama (yogic breath) and savasana (relaxation). Suitable for students who are looking for a meditative practice. No experience is necessary. Modifications are always offered.

Students need to have their own mat. A water bottle and blanket for savasana are suggested.

6 classes begin Sunday May 28th
Class time: 6:30-7:30
$65 investment

Preregistration is encouraged: kristenbassettsacredjourneys@gmail.com
We’re Hiring a Custodian! www.bbkcc.ca/jobs

May 15 – May 22 2017

Monday May 15

  • Women’s Volleyball BBK School 6-7:30pm $2

Tuesday May 16

  • Keener’s Cribbage 1-4pm
  • Blue Dragon Kung Fu 6:30-7:30 ages 5-12 902-817-0586 FMI or to register
  • Drop in Zumba 7-8pm $6

Wednesday May 17

  • Drop in Zumba Gold 10-11am $6
  • Keener’s Painting 11:30-2pm (Full)
  • Town Hall Meeting 7PM

Thursday May 18

  • Keener’s cards and puzzles – 9am
  • Chase the Ace 6-8pm – Cash bar & Canteen on site. Jackpot: $35,576.25 22 cards left!@ 19+ to play
  • Men’s Basketball BBK School 6-7:30pm $2

Friday May 19

  • Keener’s Bridge Club 1-3:30pm
  • No Kid’s Floor Hockey

Saturday May 20

  • Drop in Zumba 9:30-10:30am $6

Sunday May 21

  • Prem Prenatal Yoga 6:30-7pm (Pre registrants only- yogicconnection@gmail.com)
  • Prem Yoga 6:30-7:30pm (Pre registrants only – yogicconnection@gmail.com)

Monday May 22

  • BBKCC office closed
  • No Women’s volleyball

Students!  We’re hiring!  Visit www.bbkcc.ca/jobs for more info!

We’re Hiring a Custodian!  www.bbkcc.ca/jobs

May 8 – May 14 2017

Monday May 8

  • Women’s Volleyball BBK School 6-7:30pm $2

Tuesday May 9

  • Keener’s Cribbage 1-4pm
  • Blue Dragon Kung Fu 6:30-7:30 ages 5-12 902-817-0586 FMI or to register
  • Drop in Zumba 7-8pm $6

Wednesday May 10

  • No Drop in Zumba Gold
  • Keener’s Painting 11:30-2pm (Full) – Cancelled

Thursday May 11

  • Keener’s cards and puzzles – 9am
  • Chase the Ace 6-8pm – Cash bar & Canteen on site. Jackpot: $31,860.00 24 cards left!@ 19+ to play
  • No Men’s Basketball

Friday May 12

  • Keener’s Bridge Club 1-3:30pm
  • Kid’s Floor Hockey BBK School 6-7:30pm $2 ages 6-12

Saturday May 13

  • Drop in Zumba 9:30-10:30am $6

Sunday May 14

  • Prem Prenatal Yoga 6:30-7pm (Pre registrants only- yogicconnection@gmail.com)
  • Prem Yoga 6:30-7:30pm (Pre registrants only – yogicconnection@gmail.com)

Students!  We’re hiring!  Visit www.bbkcc.ca/jobs for more info!

 

 

 

May 1 – May 7 2017

Monday May 1

  • Bingo – 7-9pm Doors open at 6:30 Cookie Jar: $338 Jackpot: $1002
  • Women’s Volleyball BBK School 6-7:30pm $2
  • BBKCC Office closing at 3:45PM

Tuesday May 2

  • Keener’s Cribbage 1-4pm
  • Blue Dragon Kung Fu 6:30-7:30 ages 5-12 902-817-0586 FMI or to register
  • Drop in Zumba 7-8pm $6

Wednesday May 3

  • Drop in Zumba Gold 10-11am $6
  • Keener’s Painting 11:30-2pm (Full)
  • Scout’s Youth Dance grades 6-8 6:30-8:30 $5

Thursday May 4

  • Keener’s cards and puzzles – 9am
  • Chase the Ace 6-8pm – Cash bar & Canteen on site. Jackpot: $31,860.00 24 cards left!@ 19+ to play
  • Men’s Basketball BBK School 6-7:30pm $2

 

Friday May 5

  • Keener’s Bridge Club 1-3:30pm
  • Kid’s Floor Hockey BBK School 6-7:30pm $2 ages 6-12

Saturday May 6

  • No Drop in Zumba

Sunday May 7

  • Prem Prenatal Yoga 6:30-7pm (Pre registrants only- yogicconnection@gmail.com)
  • Prem Yoga 6:30-7:30pm (Pre registrants only – yogicconnection@gmail.com)

We’re hiring summer students!! visit bbkcc.ca/jobs

Live Band CHAMBERMADE May 20th – tickets available now!  $15pp